EXCLUSIVE: UESF bans w0nderful, zont1x, Mira and Yatoro

Олексій Харченко

Ukrainian Esports Federation issued a ban to four more professional esports players. Players learned about this from our own source at UESF, familiar with the situation. These players are prohibited from participating in Ukrainian tournaments under the auspices of the UESF and representing Ukraine on the international stage.

Dota 2 Team Spirit players Myroslav Mira Kolpakov and Ilya Yatoro Mylarchuk, as well as Myroslav zont1x Plahotnia from CS:GO roster of this organization, were banned. Sprout player Ihor w0nderful Zhdanov, who used to play for TS, was also banned.

The UESF made this decision due to the fact that eSportsmen played official matches with russians in the same lineup after the start of a full-scale war in Ukraine. The ban was issued only now because the federation started a wave of checks and saw that there was no activity from these 4 players in support of our fellow citizens.

Subscribe to our Telegram and Twitter to keep up to date with the latest news from the world of gaming and eSports

Recent News


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Players is a modern media about Ukrainian and global esports. About games, players, and for players.

Made in Kyiv with ❤️
News, columns and podcasts — news@players.com.ua
Advertising and partnerships — adv@players.com.ua

Anton Mazai (Publisher and CTO) — anton@players.com.ua
Oleksii Kharchenko (Publisher and Editor-in-Chief) — alex@players.com.ua
Serhiy Taran (Author) — sergey@players.com.ua
© 2021-2023 Players. When using materials from the site, a hyperlink to the original article's location page with the Players publication is required.